Thursday, May 19, 2011

Kadaga has it Wins position of Parliament Speaker

/ On : 8:18 AM/ Thank you for visiting my small blog here. If you wanted to discuss or have the question around this article, please contact me e-mail at herdiansyah

Kamuli district MP Rebecca Kadaga was yesterday elected and sworn in as Speaker in the 9th Parliament after she polled 302 votes defeating her challenger Nathan Nandala Mafabi who garnered 57 votes.
The total number of votes cast was 361 of which two were invalid after voters wrote Sekandi and Jacob Oulanya’s names for the post of Speaker yet they were not in the race.
The voting and swearing in of Parliament Speaker and deputy speaker was conducted in the

Read more ...


Post a Comment