Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Ministers sworn in as ex-officials

/ On : 10:05 AM/ Thank you for visiting my small blog here. If you wanted to discuss or have the question around this article, please contact me e-mail at herdiansyah
Eleven ministers have been sworn in to serve as ex-officials of the Ninth Parliament. The sworn in ministers will enjoy all the privileges of Members of Parliament apart from voting during parliamentary proceedings and access to the Constituency Development Fund - because they are not directly elected MPs.
The ministers include Simon D’Junga (State minister Energy), Lt Gen Jeje Odongo (State minister Defence), James Baba (State minister Internal Affairs), Eriya Kategaya

Read more ...


Post a Comment